- How do company Employees work?
- What your Employee can do?
- How to add and manage your company employees?
- How to change your employee's card?
- Who can see your Employees?
- How to share your Employee's contacts?
- How many Employees can I add?
- Can I add myself as an Employee?
- How to resend an invitation?
- What should I do when an employee declines my invitation?
- How to remove an employee?
- How do I know when Employee replies to the invitation?
Company Employees are added and managed by the business profile owner. All Employees can accept or deny an invitation to become an employee. They are also able to delete their business cards created by the business profile owner, which will automatically remove them from the Employee list.
Once you add Employees, you can attach their business cards to company documents.
Your Employees’ business cards would be visible on the company’s page. They can share the business card you created for them as well as exchange contacts with other users. When the employee exchanges contacts with someone else, the obtained card will appear in your Contact inventory.
Navigate to My Business section and select the Employees tab. Here will be a list of all business cards created for your company employees. To create a new card, press “Add Employee” and fill in their contact information including name, email address, position, phone number, WhatsApp and WeChat, Facebook and LinkedIn pages. Select access type for their card and then press “Save”.
Once the card is created, your employee will receive an email invitation to join the company. Your employee is required to accept the invitation to finish the process. You can monitor the status of the invitation or delete Employee on the same page.
As a person who issues a business card, you will have a peculiar control over contact information on it. The employee will not be able to edit it themselves.
Keep in mind that if you change Employee’s email, this will not send any new invitations or remove current access to the card from Employee, who had already accepted your invitation.
All company Employees would be visible on your company’s public page. However, if you set up their contacts to non-public access type, only their names, positions, and profile photos would be available.
You or your Employee can share their card through a web link or a QR code via Facebook posts and messages, WhatsApp, LinkedIn, Twitter, email or embed it directly to a site. Additionally, an employee can add their card to mobile wallets such as Google Pay and Apple Wallet.
Without premium, you can add up to 5 company Employees.
Yes, you can create an employee business card for yourself as well. If email provided in the card you created matches your profile email, your invitation will become accepted automatically. When you add yourself as an Employee, your business card becomes available on the company page too.
If your employee hasn’t replied to your invitation yet, you can resend it by clicking a rounded arrow icon at the bottom of their card. We recommend you to ensure the email you provided for your employee is correct beforehand.
If your employee declined an invitation, you will see the red mark near their card. You can press “Edit” near it and change the details (if needed) and thus resend your invitation to them.
Find an employee’s card in the tab and use the “Edit” function to delete it. Scroll down to the card information to see the “Remove” button and confirm employee removal.
Please take into consideration that employees can’t be restored and that each new card will have its own unique ID and link. In some cases, we recommend you edit employee information in an existing card instead of deleting it. This will allow you to use the same link and QR code for this card, which is useful for keeping in touch with existing contacts if you have shared the card already.
Employees page contains information about all the cards you have created for company members. Each card has a mark on it that indicates the status of your invitation.